Starting from left:

Mahn Dang Nguyen, Michael Hauer, Urška Zore, Marlene, Thomas Takacs, Dominik Mokriš, Bert Jüttler, Birgit Strodthoff, Andrea Bressan, Michael Pauley, Florian Buchegger, Mario Kapl

People at the Institute for Applied Geometry

Johannes Kepler University Linz, Altenberger Strasse 69, A-4040 Linz, Austria
Location: Science Park 2, 3rd floor, area "E"


  Email (replace AT by @ )
Monika Bayer (Secretary)
Office: room 3E/0357, Phone: +43(0)732 2468 4080
monika.bayer AT jku.at
   
Katharina Birner (DI, Universitätsassistent)
Office: room 3E/0361, Phone: +43(0)732 2468 4086
katharina.birner AT jku.at
   
Nora Engleitner (DI, research assistant)
Office: room 3E/0368, Phone: +43(0)732 2468 4089
nora.engleitner AT jku.at
   
Michael Haberleitner (DI, research assistant)
Office: room 3E/0368, Phone: +43(0)732 2468 4089
michael.haberleitner AT jku.at
   
Michael Hauer (DI, Universitätsassistent)
Office: room 3E/0359, Phone: +43(0)732 2468 4085
michael.hauer AT jku.at
   
Bert Jüttler (Univ.-Prof. Dr.)
Biographical information (in German), Biographical information (in English)
- Publications
Office: room 3E/0355, Tel. +43(0)732 2468 4081
bert.juettler AT jku.at
   
Mario Kapl (DI Dr.)
University of Pavia, Dipartimento di Matematica "F. Casorati"
mario.kapl AT ricam.oeaw.ac.at
   
Stefan Kleiss (DI Dr., research assistant)
Phone: +43(0)732 2468 5229
stefan.kleiss AT ricam.oeaw.ac.at
   
Dominik Mokriš (MSc., research assistant)
Office: room 3E/0361 Phone: +43(0)732 2468 4086
dominik.mokris AT jku.at
   

Agnes Seiler (MSc., research assistant)
Office: room ZG/0085 (MTU Aero Engines AG till Dec. 2016), Phone: +43(0)732 2468 6843

agnes.seiler AT dk-compmath.jku.at
   

Jaka Špeh (MSc., research assistant)
Office: room 3E/0367, Phone: +43(0)732 2468 4088

jaka.speh AT jku.at
   

Petra Surynková (Dr., research assistant)
Office: room 3E/0367, Phone: +43(0)732 2468 4088

petra.surynkova AT jku.at
   

Svajūnas Sajavičius (Dr., research assistant)
Office: room 3E/0361 Phone: +43(0)732 2468 4086

svajunas.sajavicius AT jku.at
   
Thomas Takacs (DI Dr., Universitätsassistent)
Office: room 3E/0367, Phone: +43(0)732 2468 4088,
thomas.takacs AT jku.at
   

Harald Weiner (Systemadministrator)
Office: room 3E/0363, Phone: +43(0)732 2468 4087

harald.weiner AT jku.at
   

Bastian Weiß (MSc.; research assistant)
Office: room 3E/0367, Phone: +43(0)732 2468 4088

bastian.weiss AT jku.at
   
Lecturer:  
Katharina Rittenschober (Mag. Dr.) k.rittenschober AT eduhi.at

Alumni
Gudrun Weigl (Mag., lecturer)
Andrea Bressan (Dr., research assistant)
Antonella Falini (MSc. Dr., research assistant)
Urška Zore (MSc. Dr., research assistent) urska.zore AT mtu.de
Florian Buchegger (DI, research assistant)
Gábor Kiss (Msc. Dr., research assistent)
Birgit Strodthoff (DI Dr., research assistent)
Michael Pauley (Dr., research assistant)
Manh Dang Nguyen (DI Dr., research assistant)
Elisabeth Pilgerstorfer (DI Dr., research assistant)
Carlotta Giannelli (Dr., research assistant) carlotta.giannelli AT gmail.com
Ulrike Schwarzmair (DI Dr., external PhD student (Andritz Hydro))
Pan Qing (Dr., research assistant) panqing AT lsec.cc.ac.cn
Martha Rossgatterer (DI Dr., research assistant)
Thien Tuan Nguyen (Dr., research assistant)
Tino Schulz (Dr., research assistant)  
David Großmann (Dr., external PhD student (MTU Aero Engines AG, München))  
Martin Schifko (Dr., external PhD student (Engineering Center Steyr)  
Martin Aigner (Mag. DI Dr., research assistant)  
Szilvia Bela (Mag. Dr., research assistant) belus AT math.bme.hu

Steven Joost Verpoort (Dr., research assistant)

steven.verpoort AT gmail.com
Marek Byrtus (Mag., research assistant) byrtus AT kma.zcu.cz
Adrien Poteaux (Dr., research assistant) adrien.poteaux AT lifl.fr
Katerina Cech Dobiasova (Mag., research assistant)  
Wolfgang Aigner (DI Dr., research assistant)
waigner AT ist.tugraz.at
Margot Rabl, née Oberneder (DI Dr., research assistant) margot.rabl AT gmx.at
Giovanni Della Vecchia (Mag. Dr., research assistant) giovanni.dellaVecchia AT gmail.com
Xinghua Song (Mag. Dr., research assistant)  
Matthias Fuchs (DI Dr, research assistant) matz.fuchs AT gmx.at
Marco Hamann (Dr., research assistant)  
Robert Feichtinger (DI Dr., research assistant)
Huaiping Yang (Dr., research assistant) huaiping.yang AT sptgroup.com
Jiri Kosinka (Dr., research assistant)  
Michael Barton (Dr., research assistant) michael.barton AT centrum.cz
Zbynek Šir (Dr., research assistant) zbynek.sir@mff.cuni.cz
Pavel Chalmoviansky (Mag. Dr., research assistant)
Mohamed Shalaby (Dr., research assistant) mohamed.shalaby AT kaust.edu.sa
Elmar Wurm (Mag. Dr., research assistant) elmar.wurm AT eduhi.at
Johannes Gahleitner (Dr., research assistants) j.gahleitner AT eduhi.at

Guests
Yang XIA March 6 - April 30, 2015
Sumit Paranjape (INSIST Secondment) February 2 - 27, 2015
Zhibin Niu (INSIST Secondment) March 10 to June 6, 2014
Zbynek Šir (Research fellowship) March 9 to April 5, 2014
Vito Vitrih March 1 to May 31, 2012
Oliver Barrowclough (SAGA Secondment) Nov. 20, 2011 to Feb. 18, 2012
Angelos Mantzaflaris (SAGA Secondment) Jan 9  to Feb 27, 2011
Gema R. Quintana April 12 to July 13, 2010

Johannes Kepler University Linz, Institute for Applied Geometry, Altenberger Str.69, Austria-4040 Linz