Panoramaaufnahme Stift Vorau

Stift Vorau, Styria/Austria, June 3 – 8, 2007


This conference, which is jointly organized by

the Institute of Geometry,
Graz University of Technology
and the Institute of Applied Geometry,
Johannes Kepler University Linz

will be dedicated to all aspects of geometry, including – but not limited to – Computational Geometry, Computer Aided Geometric Design, Computer Graphics, Descriptive Geometry, Differential Geometry, Discrete Geometry, Geometric Computing, Geometric Modelling, Non-Euclidean Geometry, Projective Geometry, Robotics and Kinematics.

Special issue of Computer Aided Geometric Design


Invited Speakers

Tomas SAUER (Justus Liebig University Giessen), Hans-Peter SCHRÖCKER (University Innsbruck), Zbynek ŠÍR (Charles University Prague), Tibor TARNAI (Budapest University of Technology and Economics), Emil ŽAGAR (University of Ljubljana).


If you wish to attend the conference, please fill in the attached form (doc-file or txt-file) and return it until

March 15, 2007

by sending an e-mail to


All talks will be presented in English. If you wish to give a contributed talk (20-25 minutes), please specify the title and submit an abstract (10 to 20 lines as TEX- or DOC-File) until

March 31, 2007

An overhead projector, a video projector, a notebook and a flipchart (but no blackboard) will be available.


June 3, 2007
June 4, 2007
June 5, 2007
June 6, 2007
June 7, 2007
June 8, 2007
8:30 – 12:00
Ceremony (10:15 am)
Contributed talks
Invited talk
Contributed talks
Invited talk
Contributed talks
Invited talk
Contributed talks
Invited talk
Contributed talks
Closing Ceremony
12:00 – 14:30   Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch
14:30 – 18:00
Conference Registration Invited talk
Contributed talks
Invited talk
Contributed talks
Excursion Invited talk
Contributed talks
Evening Lecture Conference Dinner      

Opening Ceremony on Monday, June 4, 10:15 am
Closing Ceremony on Friday, June 8, 12:00 am

The detailed programme is here available. Also a list of participants.

Conference fee

The conference fee for participants is € 100,--, for accompanying persons € 60,--. It includes the Conference Dinner and the excursion on Wednesday.

Travel Information

By car: Vorau is located halfway between Graz and Vienna. By car, it takes about 75 minutes to reach Vorau. At (Please choose Vorau(8250)) you can get detailed information. Here is an overview of the map.

By train and bus: Vorau is connected by bus to the train station at Rohrbach/Vorau. The bus and rail schedule is available at (Choose “Vorau in Stmk” as your destination.). There is no bus connection on Saturday and Sunday. If you arrive on Saturday and Sunday, you have to take a taxi from Rohrbach-Vorau to Stift Vorau. There are two small taxi-companies at Vorau, Pötz Ewald (Phone: ++43/3337/2322) and Pötz Josef (Phone: ++43/3337/2286). Please reserve the taxi some days in advance or contact the organizers at to make the reservation in advance.


Accommodation (including breakfast and lunch) amounts to approx. € 45,-- per day (double room option). The rooms are located within the Vorau monastery ( and in a local hotel.

Further information

There is a limited number of available rooms in Vorau. We will reserve the rooms according to the registrations.

We look forward to seeing you in June, 2007 at Vorau.

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Otto Röschel (Graz)
Institute of Geometry,
Graz University of Technology
Kopernikusgasse 24/IV
A-8010 Graz
Secretary’s office:
Tel.: +43(0)316/873-8441
Fax: +43(0)316/873-8448

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Bert Jüttler (Linz)
Institute of Applied Geometry,
Johannes Kepler University Linz
Altenberger Straße 69
A-4040 Linz
Tel.: +43/732/2468-9178
Fax: +43/732/2468-29162
Secretary’s office:
Tel.: +43/732/2468-9162


Attendees of the conference

To get a better view klick here

1 Fritz Manhart 19 Miroslav Lavicka 37 Istvan Talata
2 Adolf Karger 20 Johann Lang 38 Jenö Szirmai
3 Vladimir Palaj 21 Hans-Peter Schröcker 39 Laszlo Vörös
4 Sona Kudlickova 22 Peter Lebmeir 40 Janos Katona
5 Svetlana Tomiczkova 23 Otto Röschel 41 Agota Temesvari
6 Bert Jüttler 24 Margot Oberneder 42 Jenö Horvath
7 Sybille Mick 25 Brian Moore 43 Zeljka Milin-Sipus
8 Anton Gfrerrer 26 Horst Martini 44 Zlatko Erjavec
9 Mirela Ostroski 27 Tomas Sauer 45 Gilbert Helmberg
10 Blazenka Divjak 28 Paul Zsombov-Murray 46 Karl-Heinz Brakhage
11 Gert F. Bär 29 Akos G. Horvath 47 Marija Simic
12 Hans Havlicek 30 Zbynek Sir 48 Ema Jurkin
13 Andrea Blunck 31 Radek Vyrut 49 Ewa Lubas
14 Margarita Spirova 32 Jiri Kosinka 50 Damir Horvat
15 Jorge Caravantes 33 Feichtinger Robert 51 Sonja Gorjanc
16 Marco Hamann 34 Szilvia Bela 52 Jeleny Beban Bricic
17 Huaiping Yang 35 Emil Zagar  
18 Bohumir Bastl 36 Tibor Tarnai